The Edge of Mercy

Author:   Heidi Chiavaroli
Publisher:   Hope Creek Publishers
ISBN:  

9781733577908


Pages:   300
Publication Date:   09 April 2019
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Our Price $25.75 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Edge of Mercy


Add your own review!

Overview

Two women, three hundred years apart, must face the devastation of all they hold dear... Suspecting her husband is having an affair, Sarah Rodrigues fights to appear unbroken while attempting to salvage her family. Though distracted by her own troubles, Sarah is summoned to an elderly friend's deathbed for an unusual request--find a long-lost daughter and relay a centuries-old family story. Determined not to fail her friend, Sarah pieces together the story of her neighbor's ancestor, Elizabeth Baker, a young colonist forced into an unwanted betrothal but drawn to a man forbidden by society. While Sarah's family teeters on the edge of collapse, her world is further shaken by the interest of a caring doctor and a terrible accident that threatens a life more precious than her own. Inspired by the unconditional love she uncovers in Elizabeth's story, Sarah strives to forgive those who've wounded her soul. But when light shines on the dark secrets of her neighbor's past and the full extent of her husband's sins, will looking to a power greater than herself rekindle lost hope?

Full Product Details

Author:   Heidi Chiavaroli
Publisher:   Hope Creek Publishers
Imprint:   Hope Creek Publishers
Dimensions:   Width: 14.00cm , Height: 1.70cm , Length: 21.60cm
Weight:   0.381kg
ISBN:  

9781733577908


ISBN 10:   1733577904
Pages:   300
Publication Date:   09 April 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In stock   Availability explained
We have confirmation that this item is in stock with the supplier. It will be ordered in for you and dispatched immediately.

Table of Contents

Reviews

The Hidden Side is a beautiful tale that captures the timeless struggles of the human heart. Exploring both contemporary and historical relationships, Chiavaroli has woven two worlds together seamlessly. With lyrical depth, she has delivered a story that is particularly relatable to parents who are struggling to guide teenagers through today's tumultuous climate. JULIE CANTRELL, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Perennials Heidi Chiavaroli has written another poignant novel that slips between a heart-wrenching present-day story and a tragic one set during the Revolutionary War. The Hidden Side explores the raw humanness of characters who are confronted with unimaginable sorrow and the secrets they keep to protect themselves and the people they love. Heidi does a remarkable job demonstrating how God's love and mercy can break through the darkest shame while honoring the immense pain experienced by hurting victims. I couldn't put this book down! MELANIE DOBSON, award-winning author of Catching the Wind, Chateau of Secrets and Shadows of Ladenbrooke Manor Heart wrenching and real. Heidi Chiavaroli's The Hidden Side draws two equally compelling timelines in one novel, their stories connected by conflicts and emotions steeped in our worst modern-day nightmare and our history's painful birth. I could not stop reading this book--cannot stop thinking about the characters and the conflicts they faced. A novel not to be missed. CATHY GOHLKE, Christy award-winning author of Until We Find Home and Secrets She Kept Chiavaroli's latest timeslip novel does not disappoint. Both storylines are fully developed with strong character development and they are seamlessly woven together. This is such an emotional tale, particularly the contemporary side, that it's hard to put down the book without reading a few more chapters first. ROMANTIC TIMES, Top Pick Review Chiavaroli's writing flows easily and the pacing keeps the pages turning in this moving novel that covers tough topics such as PTSD, sexual assault, and forgiveness with realism and nuance. PUBLISHERS WEEKLY Joy, anguish, fear and romance are seamlessly incorporated with authentic history, skillfully imagined fiction, and the beautiful reminder that good can--and does--come out of darkness. ROMANTIC TIMES, Top Pick Review First novelist Chiavaroli's historical tapestry will provide a satisfying summer read for fans of Kristy Cambron and Lisa Wingate. LIBRARY JOURNAL Evocative, rich with symbolism, honest in its portrayal of human errors, Freedom's Ring explores what happens when individuals reach the limit of their own ability and allow God to step in. FOREWORD REVIEWS A stunning debut from an ACFW award-winner, Freedom's Ring is a powerful journey into past and present that will inspire, encourage, and uplift. Prepare to indulge in this masterful love story of God and country that both haunts and heals long after the last page. JULIE LESSMAN, award-winning author of The Daughters of Boston, Winds of Change, and Heart of San Francisco series


Author Information

Heidi Chiavaroli is a writer, runner, and grace-clinger who could spend hours exploring places that whisper of historical secrets. She is an ACFW Carol Award winner and a Christy finalist. Both her debut novel, Freedom's Ring and her sophomore novel, The Hidden Side are Romantic Times Top Picks. Freedom's Ring was also a BOOKLIST Top Ten Romance Debut. She makes her home in Massachusetts with her husband and two sons.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Summer Reading Guides

 

  

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List