The Body in the Marsh: A completely gripping crime thriller with a shocking twist you won't see coming

Author:   Nick Louth
Publisher:   Canelo
ISBN:  

9781788631457


Pages:   384
Publication Date:   01 August 2018
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Our Price $23.26 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

The Body in the Marsh: A completely gripping crime thriller with a shocking twist you won't see coming


Add your own review!

Overview

When a woman goes missing, it gets personal for DCI Craig Gillard. But he could never imagine what happens next.Criminologist Martin Knight lives a gilded life and is a thorn in the side of the police. But then his wife Liz goes missing. There is no good explanation and no sign of Martin... To make things worse, Liz is the ex-girlfriend of DCI Craig Gillard who is drawn into the investigation. Is it just a missing person or something worse? And what relevance do the events around the shocking Girl F case, so taken up by Knight, have to do with the present? The truth is darker than you could ever have imagined. Utterly gripping and full of twists, this is a compulsive thriller from master Nick Louth for fans of Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney and Carole Wyer. What readers are saying about Nick Louth'An unputdownable, heart-thudder of a read' Carol Wyer, author of Little Girl Lost `This was up there with the best thrillers I have ever read.' `Had me hooked from the start! I would definitely recommend this book.' `It grips you from the first page to the last. Excellent.'

Full Product Details

Author:   Nick Louth
Publisher:   Canelo
Imprint:   Canelo
ISBN:  

9781788631457


ISBN 10:   1788631455
Pages:   384
Publication Date:   01 August 2018
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   In Print   Availability explained
This item will be ordered in for you from one of our suppliers. Upon receipt, we will promptly dispatch it out to you. For in store availability, please contact us.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Author Information

Nick Louth is a best-selling thriller writer, award-winning financial journalist and an investment commentator. A 1979 graduate of the London School of Economics, he went on to become a Reuters foreign correspondent in 1987. It was an experience at a medical conference in Amsterdam in 1992, while working for Reuters, that gave him the inspiration for Bite, which was self-published in 2007 and went on to become the UK No. 1 Kindle best-seller for several weeks in 2014 before being snapped up by Sphere. It has sold a third of a million copies, and been translated into six languages. The terrorism thriller Heartbreaker was published in June 2014 and received critical acclaim from Amazon readers, with a 4.6 out of 5 stars on over 100 reviews. The Body in the Marsh, a crime thriller, and the first in his DCI Craig Gillard series, was published by Canelo in 2017, to much critical acclaim. Freelance since 1998, he has been a regular contributor to the Financial Times, Investors Chronicle and Money Observer, and has published seven other books. Nick Louth is married and lives in Lincolnshire.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Easter Reading Guide

 

Easter Reading Guide

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List