Before I Find You: The gripping psychological thriller that you will not stop talking about

Author:   Ali Knight
Publisher:   Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN:  

9781473684799


Pages:   352
Publication Date:   21 March 2019
Format:   Paperback
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Our Price $19.99 Quantity:  
Add to Cart

Share |

Before I Find You: The gripping psychological thriller that you will not stop talking about


Add your own review!

Overview

PERFECT FOR FANS OF KILLING EVE, THE GUILTY WIFE AND FRIEND REQUEST 'A sharp, witty psychological suspense with a difference. Be prepared for a fast ride and an unexpected destination' Jane Corry, Sunday Times Bestselling author of THE DEAD EX Maggie is a husband watcher. A snooper, a marriage doctor, a killer of happy-ever-afters. She runs her own private detective agency specialising in catching out those who cheat. And she's very good at it. Until Helene walks through her door. Helene is a husband catcher. A beautiful wife, a doting stepmother, a dazzling presence at parties. She counts herself lucky to have married one of the most eligible men in town - Gabe Moreau. Until she sees something that threatens her little family of three. Alice is a perfect daughter. Apple of her father's eye, a kind stepchild to Helene, a tragic daughter of a dead mother. She lives a sheltered but happy life. Until she finds a handwritten note on her father's desk: 'You owe me. I'm not going away.' All three women suspect Gabe Moreau of keeping secrets and telling lies. But not one of them suspects that the truth could result in murder . . . 'Ridiculously addictive and compelling - I tore through this crisp, taut character-driven delight in one day!' Angela Clarke, Sunday Times bestselling author of FOLLOW ME, WATCH ME and TRUST ME 'Fabulously whip-smart and twisty with a feisty female lead who crackles off the page' Eve Chase, author of THE VANISHING O AUDREY WILDE PRAISE FOR ALI KNIGHT 'Crackles from first page to last' Daily Mail 'A suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday' Telegraph 'Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what Ali Knight does so successfully is broach the great divide between public and private space' Daily Mirror 'A clever thriller . . . a gripping read' Sunday Mirror 'Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown' Stylist 'A really enjoyable read' Number one bestselling author, Martina Cole 'Top notch suspense!' Number one bestselling author, Lisa Gardner 'Like THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, brilliantly twisty and compulsive' Elizabeth Fremantle, author of THE POISON BED

Full Product Details

Author:   Ali Knight
Publisher:   Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Imprint:   Hodder Paperback
Dimensions:   Width: 13.00cm , Height: 2.20cm , Length: 19.60cm
Weight:   0.230kg
ISBN:  

9781473684799


ISBN 10:   147368479
Pages:   352
Publication Date:   21 March 2019
Audience:   General/trade ,  General
Format:   Paperback
Publisher's Status:   Active
Availability:   Out of stock   Availability explained
The supplier is temporarily out of stock of this item. It will be ordered for you on backorder and shipped when it becomes available.

Table of Contents

Reviews

Praise for Ali Knight - : A psychological drama that grips from first to last - Choice Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space. **** - Daily Mirror A really enjoyable read. [A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday - Telegraph Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. - www.crimefictionlover.com With razor-sharp suspense from page one, Ali Knight injects tension with the precision of a surgeon. Reminiscent of Fatal Attraction with a chilling twist. Highly recommended.


It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! * www.shotsmag.co.uk * A tightly-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. * Stylist * A clever thriller with a heartfelt depiction of an abusive marriage, this is a gripping read. * Sunday Mirror * Crackles from first page to last. -- Daily Mail With razor-sharp suspense from page one, Ali Knight injects tension with the precision of a surgeon. Reminiscent of Fatal Attraction with a chilling twist. Highly recommended. -- Stephen Leather This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. * www.crimefictionlover.com * Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. -- Lisa Gardner [A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday. * Telegraph * A really enjoyable read. -- Martina Cole Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space. **** * Daily Mirror * A psychological drama that grips from first to last. * Choice * Praise for Ali Knight * : *


It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! * www.shotsmag.co.uk * A tightly-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. * Stylist * A clever thriller with a heartfelt depiction of an abusive marriage, this is a gripping read. * Sunday Mirror * Crackles from first page to last. -- Daily Mail With razor-sharp suspense from page one, Ali Knight injects tension with the precision of a surgeon. Reminiscent of Fatal Attraction with a chilling twist. Highly recommended. -- Stephen Leather This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. * www.crimefictionlover.com * Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. -- Lisa Gardner [A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday. * Telegraph * A really enjoyable read. -- Martina Cole Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space. **** * Daily Mirror * A psychological drama that grips from first to last. * Choice * Praise for Ali Knight * : * Fabulously whip-smart and twisty with a feisty female lead who crackles off the page * Eve Chase, author of The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde * Ridiculously addictive and compelling - I tore through this crisp, taut character-driven delight in one day! * Angela Clarke, Sunday Times bestselling author of Follow Me, Watch Me and Trust Me * A sharp, witty psychological suspense with a difference. Be prepared for a fast ride and an unexpected destination * Jane Corry, Sunday Times Bestselling author of The Dead Ex * Praise for Before I Find You * : *


Author Information

Ali Knight has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London. Visit Ali's website to find out more about her and her psychological thrillers at www.aliknight.co.uk and follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

Tab Content 6

Author Website:  

Customer Reviews

Recent Reviews

No review item found!

Add your own review!

Countries Available

All regions
Mother's Day Reading Guide

 

Flowers in a vase on top of a stack of books on a catalogue cover

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart
Mailing List