Books found that match ""

66 books were found.

I Can Be Anything! Don't Tell Me I Can't

I Can Be Anything! Don't Tell Me I Can't

Author: Diane Dillon ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9781338166903
Format: Hardback
$47.49

 Read More >>

The Girl Who Spun Gold

The Girl Who Spun Gold

Author: Virginia Hamilton ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780590473781
Format: Paperback
$47.39

In this African American retelling of Rumpelstiltskin , Lit'mahn spins thread into gold cloth for the king's new...  Read More >>

Aardema & Dillon : Why Mosquitoes Buzz (Hbk)

Aardema & Dillon : Why Mosquitoes Buzz (Hbk)

Author: Verna Aardema ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780803760899
Format: Hardback
$44.85

A retelling of a traditional West African tale that reveals how the mosquito developed its annoying habit.  Read More >>

Her Stories: African American Folktales, Fairy Tales, and True Tales: African American Folktales, Fairy Tales, and True Tales

Her Stories: African American Folktales, Fairy Tales,...

Author: Virginia Hamilton ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780590473705
Format: Hardback
$68.61

In the tradition of Hamilton's The People Could Fly and In the Beginning, a dramatic new collection of 25 compelling...  Read More >>

Jazz on a Saturday Night

Jazz on a Saturday Night

Author: Leo Dillon ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780590478939
Format: Hardback
$44.85

The authors use bright colors and musical patterns that make music skip off the page, in this toe-tapping homage...  Read More >>

Jazz on a Saturday Night

Jazz on a Saturday Night

Author: Leo Dillon ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780439478939
Format: Hardback
$25.85

The authors use bright colors and musical patterns that make music skip off the page, in this toe-tapping homage...  Read More >>

Mother Goose Numbers on the Loose

Mother Goose Numbers on the Loose

Author: Leo Dillon ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780152056766
Format: Hardback
$44.88

The numbers are on the loose - hiding and dancing, skipping and laughing through the rhymes of Mother Goose! This...  Read More >>

Rap a Tap Tap

Rap a Tap Tap

Author: Leo Dillon ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780590478830
Format: Hardback
$47.49

This simple book for young children tells the story of African-American tap dancer Bill Bojangles Robinson, who...  Read More >>

Aida

Aida

Author: Leo Dillon ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780780772397
Format: Undefined
$45.14

With profound depth, diva Leontyne Price retells Verdi's famous opera about the beautiful princess of Ethiopia who...  Read More >>

Rap a Tap Tap: Here's Bojangles, Think of That

Rap a Tap Tap: Here's Bojangles, Think of That

Author: Leo Dillon ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9781595193650
Format: Mixed media product
$68.51

Legendary African-American tap dancer Bill Bojangles Robinson, one of the most popular entertainers of the 1920s-30s,...  Read More >>

Rap a Tap Tap: Here's Bojangles, Think of That

Rap a Tap Tap: Here's Bojangles, Think of That

Author: Leo Dillon ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9781595193698
Format: Audio
$76.43

Legendary African-American tap dancer Bill Bojangles Robinson, one of the most popular entertainers of the 1920s-30s,...  Read More >>

Never Forgotten

Never Forgotten

Author: Patricia C McKissack ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780375944536
Format: Hardback
$58.05

 Read More >>

Never Forgotten

Never Forgotten

Author: Patricia C McKissack ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780375843846
Format: Hardback
$50.13

In eighteenth-century West Africa, a boy raised by his blacksmith father and the Mother Elements--Wind, Fire, Water,...  Read More >>

The Tale of the Mandarin Ducks

The Tale of the Mandarin Ducks

Author: Katherine Paterson ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780140557398
Format: Paperback
$13.99

Brilliant paintings illuminate this retelling of a popular Japanese folktale. Coveting a mandarin duck for his plumage,...  Read More >>

Two Little Trains

Two Little Trains

Author: Margaret Wise Brown ,  Leo and Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780064435680
Format: Paperback
$14.95

Two little trains, one streamlined, the other old-fashioned, puff, puff, puff, and chug, chug, chug, on their way...  Read More >>

Two Little Trains

Two Little Trains

Author: Margaret Wise Brown ,  Leo and Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780060283766
Format: Hardback
$30.95

First published in 1949, Two Little Trains is now newly illustrated by two-time Caldecott Medal winners Leo and...  Read More >>

Earth Mother

Earth Mother

Author: Ellen Jackson ,  Diane Dillon
ISBN: 9780802789921
Format: Hardback
$44.75

The circle of life turns in unexpected ways. Earth Mother awakes with the dawn. As she walks the land, swims...  Read More >>

The Hundred Penny Box

The Hundred Penny Box

Author: Sharon Bell Mathis ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780142407028
Format: Paperback
$13.99

This Newbery Honor Book tells the story of a boy and his hundred-year-old great-great-aunt in . . . a quietly intense...  Read More >>

Switch On The Night

Switch On The Night

Author: Ray Bradbury ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780553112443
Format: Paperback
$11.99

When a magical little girl named Dark shows a frightened little boy the power of switching on the night , his fears...  Read More >>

A Slave's Tale

A Slave's Tale

Author: Erik Christian Haugaard ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780816681280
Format: Paperback
$14.99

The sequel to Hakon of Rogen's Saga, this book is told from the point of view of a slave girl, Helga, who stows...  Read More >>

Hakon of Rogen's Saga

Hakon of Rogen's Saga

Author: Erik Christian Haugaard ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780816681273
Format: Paperback
$14.99

Erik Christian Haugaard's Hakon of Rogen's Saga is a remarkable novel that perfectly catches the mood of a harsh...  Read More >>

The People Could Fly: The Picture Book

The People Could Fly: The Picture Book

Author: Virginia Hamilton ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9780553507805
Format: Paperback
$16.99

Originally published in hardcover in the United States by Alfred A. Knopf, an imprint of Random House Children's...  Read More >>

The Color Wizard

The Color Wizard

Author: Barbara Brenner ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9781899694549
Format: Paperback
$25.75

Rhymed text and illustrations relate how Wizard Gray changed his very gray world with color.  Read More >>

Whirlwind is a Spirit Dancing

Whirlwind is a Spirit Dancing

Author: Natalia Belting ,  Leo Dillon
ISBN: 9781596871731
Format: Hardback
$44.75

 Read More >>

Latest Reading Guide

Father's Day Reading Guide

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart