Books found that match ""Hugh Kennedy""

36 books were found.

A Sermon Preached at the Opening of the Synod of Merse and Teviotdale, April 18th, 1732. by Hugh Kennedy. ... Being an Essay to Shew the Utter Vanity and Insufficiency of Human Reason and Philosophy, ...

A Sermon Preached at the Opening of the Synod of Merse...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781140846987
Format: Paperback
$25.91

The 18th century was a wealth of knowledge, exploration and rapidly growing technology and expanding record-keeping...  Read More >>

A Sermon Preached at the Opening of the Synod of Merse and Teviotdale, April 18th, 1732. by Hugh Kennedy, ...

A Sermon Preached at the Opening of the Synod of Merse...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781140846864
Format: Paperback
$22.99

The 18th century was a wealth of knowledge, exploration and rapidly growing technology and expanding record-keeping...  Read More >>

A Discourse Concerning the Nature, Author, Means and Manner of Conversion. by H. Kennedy, ... Prefixed to the Dutch Translation of a Faithful Narrative of the Extraordinary Work of the Spirit of God at Kilsyth, ... Written by J. Robe, ...

A Discourse Concerning the Nature, Author, Means and...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781140921400
Format: Paperback
$25.91

The 18th century was a wealth of knowledge, exploration and rapidly growing technology and expanding record-keeping...  Read More >>

A Short Account of the Rise and Continuing Progress of a Remarkable Work of Grace in the United Netherlands. in Several Letters from the Reverend MR Hugh Kennedy to Some of His Correspondents in Scotland and at London.

A Short Account of the Rise and Continuing Progress...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781170988848
Format: Paperback
$22.99

The 18th century was a wealth of knowledge, exploration and rapidly growing technology and expanding record-keeping...  Read More >>

The Prophet and the Age of the Caliphates: The Islamic Near East from the Sixth to the Eleventh Century

The Prophet and the Age of the Caliphates: The Islamic...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780582493131
Format: Paperback
$120.86

Dr Kennedy gives an account of the Near East in Islamic society. Beginning with the life of Muhammad and the birth...  Read More >>

Everything Looks Impressive

Everything Looks Impressive

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780385469067
Format: Paperback
$30.55

In the tradition of F. Scott Fitzgerald's This Side of Paradise and Jay McInerney's Bright Lights, Big City, a first...  Read More >>

The Caliphate

The Caliphate

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780141981406
Format: Paperback
$22.99

What is a caliphate? What is the history of the idea? How is the term used and abused today? In the first...  Read More >>

The Armies of the Caliphs: Military and Society in the Early Islamic State

The Armies of the Caliphs: Military and Society in the...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780415250931
Format: Paperback
$62.00

The first major study of the relationship between army and society in the early Islamic period, which reveals the...  Read More >>

The Great Arab Conquests: How the Spread of Islam Changed the World We Live in

The Great Arab Conquests: How the Spread of Islam Changed...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780306817403
Format: Paperback
$23.95

In this engaging history, world-renowned historian Hugh Kennedy deftly sews together the stories of the people,...  Read More >>

Muslim Spain and Portugal: A Political History of al-Andalus

Muslim Spain and Portugal: A Political History of al-Andalus...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780582495159
Format: Paperback
$73.99

This study in English of the political history of Muslim Spain and Portugal provides coverage of events across the...  Read More >>

The Prophet and the Age of the Caliphates: The Islamic Near East from the Sixth to the Eleventh Century

The Prophet and the Age of the Caliphates: The Islamic...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781138787612
Format: Paperback
$88.99

The Prophet and the Age of Caliphates is an accessible history of the Near East from c.600-1050AD, the period in...  Read More >>

When Baghdad Ruled the Muslim World: The Rise and Fall of Islam's Greatest Dynasty

When Baghdad Ruled the Muslim World: The Rise and Fall...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780306814808
Format: Paperback
$32.99

Introduces us to the rich history and flourishing culture of the golden age of Islam in the eighth and ninth centuries....  Read More >>

Muslim Military Architecture in Greater Syria: From the Coming of Islam to the Ottoman Period

Muslim Military Architecture in Greater Syria: From...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9789004147133
Format: Hardback
$348.87

This book investigates the Muslim castles of greater Syria from c.700 to c.1700 from archaeological and historical...  Read More >>

The Historiography of Islamic Egypt (c. 950-1800)

The Historiography of Islamic Egypt (c. 950-1800)

Author: Hugh Kennedy ,  Reuven Amitai-Preiss
ISBN: 9789004117945
Format: Hardback
$232.09

This collection of essays discusses the rich and varied tradition of history writing in mediaeval and early modern...  Read More >>

The Armies of the Caliphs: Military and Society in the Early Islamic State

The Armies of the Caliphs: Military and Society in the...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780415250924
Format: Hardback
$224.00

 Read More >>

The Byzantine and Early Islamic Near East

The Byzantine and Early Islamic Near East

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780754659099
Format: Hardback
$242.00

Aimed at the historians of Islam and Byzantium, the essays in this volume deal with the history of the Middle East...  Read More >>

The Early Abbasid Caliphate: A Political History

The Early Abbasid Caliphate: A Political History

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781138953215
Format: Hardback
$252.00

 Read More >>

The Prophet and the Age of the Caliphates: The Islamic Near East from the Sixth to the Eleventh Century

The Prophet and the Age of the Caliphates: The Islamic...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781138787605
Format: Hardback
$305.00

 Read More >>

Muslim Spain and Portugal: A Political History of al-Andalus

Muslim Spain and Portugal: A Political History of al-Andalus...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781138135314
Format: Hardback
$221.00

This study in English of the political history of Muslim Spain and Portugal provides coverage of events across the...  Read More >>

Warfare and Poetry in the Middle East

Warfare and Poetry in the Middle East

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9781780763620
Format: Hardback
$219.94

 Read More >>

An Historical Atlas of Islam / Atlas Historique de l'Islam

An Historical Atlas of Islam / Atlas Historique de l'Islam...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9789004122352
Format: Hardback
$597.02

Originally edited by the late William C. Brice and first published by Brill in 1981, this second edition of An...  Read More >>

Caliphate

Caliphate

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780465094387
Format: Hardback
$40.86

From a preeminent scholar of Islamic history, an authoritative history of caliphates from the seventh century to...  Read More >>

The Prophet and the Age of Caliphates

The Prophet and the Age of Caliphates

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9786611347109
Format: Electronic book text
$267.68

 Read More >>

The Great Arab Conquests: How the Spread of Islam Changed the World We Live In

The Great Arab Conquests: How the Spread of Islam Changed...

Author: Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780753823897
Format: Paperback
$40.99

A popular history of the Arab invasions that carved out an empire from Spain to China  Read More >>

Hajj: journey to the heart of Islam

Hajj: journey to the heart of Islam

Author: M. A. S. Abdel Haleem ,  Hugh Kennedy
ISBN: 9780714111759
Format: Paperback
$59.95

Drawing millions of pilgrims annually, the Hajj is a powerful bond that brings Muslims together from across the...  Read More >>

Mother's Day Reading Guide

 

Flowers in a vase on top of a stack of books on a catalogue cover

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart