Books found that match ""Betsy Byars""

24 books were found.

After the Goat Man

After the Goat Man

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780140315332
Format: Paperback
$15.81

A sensitive, overweight boy gains the strength to overcome his problems through his search for a friend's grandfather,...  Read More >>

Burning Questions of Bingo Brown

Burning Questions of Bingo Brown

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780140324792
Format: Paperback
$18.45

Bingo Brown is a 10-year-old philosopher. His favourite teacher is Mr Mason, an eccentric and interesting young...  Read More >>

Cracker Jackson

Cracker Jackson

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780140318814
Format: Paperback
$11.99

Jackson Hunter has various problems in life, but when his beloved ex-babysitter Alma sends him a note warning him...  Read More >>

King of Murder

King of Murder

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780142407592
Format: Paperback
$9.99

Together with her best friend and reluctant sidekick Meat, Herculeah Jones meets famous mystery author Mathias King,...  Read More >>

Ant Plays Bear

Ant Plays Bear

Author: Betsy Byars ,  Marc Simont
ISBN: 9780141303512
Format: Paperback
$3.99

In this delightful follow-up to My Brother, Ant, Anthony comes face to face with a growling bear, pretends to...  Read More >>

Dog Diaries

Dog Diaries

Author: Betsy Byars ,  Betsy Duffey
ISBN: 9781250073297
Format: Paperback
$11.99

 Read More >>

The Pinballs

The Pinballs

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780062881786
Format: Paperback
$16.99

Three lonely foster children learn to care about themselves and about each other.  Read More >>

The Black Tower

The Black Tower

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780142409374
Format: Paperback
$11.99

At the eerie Hunt mansion, Herculeah Jones has been reading aloud to Lionus Hunt, an elderly stroke victim who can...  Read More >>

Dead Letter

Dead Letter

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780142405642
Format: Paperback
$9.99

Two classic cases investigated by female sleuth Herculeah Jones are back in these newly repackaged editions.  Read More >>

The Eighteenth Emergency

The Eighteenth Emergency

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9781782955344
Format: Paperback
$17.99

Magical storytelling, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney, David Walliams and Roald Dahl. Mouse has a plan for every...  Read More >>

Cat Diaries

Cat Diaries

Author: Betsy Byars ,  Betsy Duffey
ISBN: 9781250073280
Format: Paperback
$12.99

An irresistible collection of short stories for cat lovers.  Read More >>

The Summer of the Swans

The Summer of the Swans

Author: Betsy Byars ,  Ted CoConis
ISBN: 9780140314205
Format: Paperback
$13.99

Sara's 14th summer was turning out to be the most confusing of her life. Up until then, things has flowed smoothly....  Read More >>

The Midnight Fox

The Midnight Fox

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780571310333
Format: Paperback
$13.99

And then, this afternoon,' Uncle Fred said to me, 'you and I'll go after the fox.' Tom, a town boy, is horrified...  Read More >>

My Brother, Ant

My Brother, Ant

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780140383454
Format: Paperback
$7.99

Ant's older brother gets rid of the monster under Ant's bed, forgives Ant for drawing on his homework, tries to...  Read More >>

Tornado

Tornado

Author: Betsy Byars ,  Doron Ben-Ami
ISBN: 9780064420631
Format: Paperback
$13.17

 Read More >>

Keeper of the Doves

Keeper of the Doves

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780670035762
Format: Hardback
$39.57

A moving new novel by a Newbery Medal winner. For aspiring writer Amen McBee, life at the end of the 19th century...  Read More >>

The Summer of the Swans

The Summer of the Swans

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780670681907
Format: Hardback
$31.99

A teen-age girl gains new insight into herself and her family when her mentally retarded brother gets lost.  Read More >>

Summer of the Swans, the (Puffin Modern Classics)

Summer of the Swans, the (Puffin Modern Classics)

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780142401149
Format: Paperback
$15.81

A teenage girl gains new insight into herself and her family when her mentally handicapped brother gets lost.  Read More >>

The Moon and I

The Moon and I

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780688137045
Format: Paperback
$15.81

The Moon that inspires Betsy Byars' memoir isn't the one in the sky but a huge, harmless black snake she finds in...  Read More >>

Keeper of the Doves

Keeper of the Doves

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780142400630
Format: Paperback
$15.81

Amen McBee, the youngest of the four McBee sisters, is fascinated by the mysterious man who lives in their woods...  Read More >>

Boo's Surprise

Boo's Surprise

Author: Betsy Byars ,  Erik Brooks
ISBN: 9780805088175
Format: Hardback
$42.21

Boo is excited to receive a giant egg--and to find out what's inside. Her brother, Sammy, is not, but he is still...  Read More >>

My Dog, My Hero

My Dog, My Hero

Author: Betsy Byars ,  Laurie Myers
ISBN: 9780805063271
Format: Hardback
$47.49

A panel of three judges has to decide which dog out of eight finalists deserves to win the title of My Hero.  Read More >>

My Brother, Ant

My Brother, Ant

Author: Betsy Byars ,  Marc Simont
ISBN: 9780613055352
Format: Book
$35.77

For use in schools and libraries only. Ant's older brother gets...  Read More >>

I Can Read Dinosaur Hunter

I Can Read Dinosaur Hunter

Author: Betsy Byars
ISBN: 9780064442565
Format: Undefined
$10.53

Fossil collectors!In 1880s Wyoming, Ned Chapman dreams of finding a dinosaur skeleton. When he discovers some old...  Read More >>

Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty
Shopping cart